This will get people talking.This Saturday evening, OM hosts Le Havre as part of the eighth day of Ligue 1. Surprised by ambitious Havre players, the Marseillais were trailing until the 35th minute of...
This will get people talking.
This Saturday evening, OM hosts Le Havre as part of the eighth day of Ligue 1.
Surprised by ambitious Havre players, the Marseillais were trailing until the 35th minute of play, but they were able to count on a stroke of luck to equalize.
In a duel with Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Gautier Lloris was guilty of an absolutely blatant handball that led the referee to award a penalty to OM.
However, from certain angles, it's hard to say the ball was in the box at the moment of the handball. Moreover, after consulting the VAR, the referee sent off the Havre defender for clearly denying a goal-scoring opportunity.
These referee decisions certainly sparked a lot of discussion among spectators, especially since Mason Greenwood converted his penalty. Do you think the referee made a mistake?
Je vois la main en dehors de la surface. Je vois rouge dans cette situation. Mais pas rouge et penalty. Je ne comprends pas l'arbitre. Il a estimé que Lloris était le dernier défenseur... la double peine est insupportable. Sauf si c'est une faute méchante... #OMHAC
— Nabil Djellit (@Nabil_djellit) October 18, 2025
Arbitre central + VAR. L’incompétence est contagieuse.
— Bertrand Latour (@LatourBertrand) October 18, 2025
L’arbitrage français continue à se tirer une balle dans le pied avec ce type de décision. Cette double peine n’a aucun sens. #OMHAC
— Abdellah Boulma (@AbdellahBoulma) October 18, 2025
Ça profite à l’OM, mais l’arbitrage, j’aimerais bien comprendre …
— Maxime (@MaxVendrell) October 18, 2025
Au-delà de la sévérité ou pas du carton, le geste du frérot Lloris est fou. Il écarte bien les bras au moment où le ballon part mdrrr
— Nordine Ali Said (@nordinealisaid) October 18, 2025
On a suffisamment pointé les fois où l’OM a été « désavantagé » par les arbitres pour avoir l’honnêteté de dire que depuis Lorient ça tourne bien. Impossible pour moi de dire si la main est dans la surface et le rouge est l’application sévère du règlement pour moi.
— Thomas Bonnavent (@TBonnavent) October 18, 2025
Pas très bien compris. OK pour le rouge, mais il est hors surface, non ?
— Stanislas Touchot (@StanTouchot) October 18, 2025
This article was translated into English by Artificial Intelligence. You can read the original version in 🇫🇷 here.
📸 MIGUEL MEDINA - AFP or licensors
Category: General Sports